Recherches sur les arts Vol. 16

Vol. 16 No 10, mars 2018

Ce numéro spécial de Recherches sur les arts propose un examen détaillé des estimations nationales, provinciales et territoriales des retombées directes sur l’économie et l’emploi du secteur des arts, de la culture et du patrimoine, basé sur les Indicateurs provinciaux et territoriaux de la culture, 2016 de Statistique Canada.

Vol. 16 No 9, février 2018

Dans ce numéro : Des regards canadiens sur la participation active aux arts, la fréquentation des arts et un modèle de financement pour soutenir les organismes artistiques, sous forme de rapports sur les activités des chœurs, la finance sociale, des mesures innovatrices pour soutenir le théâtre indépendant et l’état des organismes d’arts médiatiques.

Vol. 16 No 8, janvier 2018

Dans ce numéro : Les résultats de recherches au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Australie sur la fréquentation des arts, l’engagement du public, les effets communautaires des arts et la relation entre la participation aux arts et l’engagement citoyen.

Vol. 16 No 7, novembre 2017

Dans ce numéro : Les faits saillants de quatre rapports qui examinent différents aspects de la vie professionnelle, des revenus et de la formation des artistes, y compris des rapports sur les interprètes en danse au Canada, les artistes et regroupements multidisciplinaires au Canada, la formation en entrepreneuriat des artistes américains, et la relation (possible?) entre la situation socioéconomique et l’accès à une carrière artistique professionnelle.

Vol. 16 No 6, octobre 2017

Dans ce numéro : Des comptes rendus d’un important rapport canadien sur l’assistance et la participation aux arts, un rapport québécois sur la fréquentation des arts de la scène et un rapport américain sur les obstacles à la fréquentation des activités culturelles.

Vol. 16 No 5, septembre 2017

Dans ce numéro : Deux rapports canadiens et deux rapports internationaux explorent les enjeux entourant l’équité culturelle, les retombées économiques et le développement des arts des autochtones et l’égalité des sexes.

Vol. 16 No 4, août 2017

Dans ce numéro : Quatre rapports examinent différents aspects de la perception populaire des arts et de la culture au Canada et aux États-Unis, soit une enquête ontarienne sur la qualité de vie, une enquête québécoise sur les artistes et leur rôle dans la société, un sondage sur les ouvrages de langue anglaise au Canada et un sondage de l’opinion publique américaine sur les attitudes envers les arts.

Vol. 16 No 3, juin 2017

Dans ce numéro : Quatre points de vue sur la détection et la mesure des bienfaits sociaux et intrinsèques des arts au Canada, aux États-Unis et au Royaume-Uni.

Vol. 16 No 2, mai 2017

Dans ce numéro : Des études récentes sur les arts et les technologies numériques, y compris des rapports canadiens sur les arts en général et les arts du spectacle en particulier, ainsi que les résultats d’une enquête sur le marketing numérique des organismes artistiques américains.

Vol. 16 No 1, mai 2017

Dans ce numéro : Pleins feux sur l’éducation artistique et les bienfaits des arts avec un examen canadien de l’état du théâtre jeune public, un rapport du Royaume-Uni sur les bienfaits de l’apprentissage culturel, un résumé américain des bienfaits des arts et de la culture et un rapport américain au sujet de l’impact sur le public des concerts de chœurs.

Arts Research Monitor Volume: 16

Vol. 16 No 10, March 2018

This special issue of the Arts Research Monitor provides a detailed examination of recent national, provincial, and territorial estimates of the direct economic and employment impacts of the arts, culture, and heritage, based on Statistics Canada’s Provincial and Territorial Culture Indicators, 2016.

Vol. 16 No 9, February 2018

In this issue: Canadian insights related to active arts participation, arts attendance, as well as financing and support models for arts organizations, including reports on choral activity, social finance, innovative supports in the theatre sector, and the situation of media arts organizations.In this issue: Canadian insights related to active arts participation, arts attendance, as well as financing and support models for arts organizations, including reports on choral activity, social finance, innovative supports in the theatre sector, and the situation of media arts organizations.

Vol. 16 No 8, January 2018

In this issue: Research insights from Canada, the United States, and Australia related to arts attendance, audience engagement, community impacts of the arts, and the relationship between arts participation and civic engagement.

Vol. 16 No 7, November 2017

In this issue: Highlights from four reports that examine different aspects of the working lives, incomes, and training of artists, including reports on Canadian dance performers, Canadian multidisciplinary artists and collectives, entrepreneurship training for American artists, and the relationship (if any) between socioeconomic status and access to a professional arts career.

Vol. 16 No 6, October 2017

In this issue: Summaries of a major Canadian report on arts attendance and participation, a Quebec report on performing arts attendance, and an American report on barriers to cultural attendance.

Vol. 16 No 5, September 2017

In this issue: Two Canadian and two international reports that explore issues related to Indigenous, gender, and cultural equity, impacts, and development in the arts.

Vol. 16 No 4, August 2017

In this issue: Four reports that probe different elements of public perception of the arts and culture in Canada and the United States, including an Ontario survey related to the quality of life, a Quebec survey related to artists and their role in society, a survey related to English-language books in Canada, and an American survey of public attitudes toward the arts.

Vol. 16 No 3, June 2017

In this issue: Four perspectives on identifying and measuring social and intrinsic benefits of the arts from Canada, the United States, and the United Kingdom.

Vol. 16 No 2, May 2017

In this issue: Recent research examining the arts and digital technologies, including Canadian reports on the arts in general and the performing arts in particular, along with findings from a survey of American arts organizations’ digital marketing.

Vol. 16 No 1, May 2017

In this issue: A focus on arts education and benefits of the arts, including a Canadian examination of the situation of theatre for young audiences, a United Kingdom report on the benefits of cultural learning, an American summary of the benefits of the arts and culture, and an American report on the audience impact of choral music concerts.